The Mysterious Disappearance of Leon I Mean Noel

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - The Mysterious Disappearance of Leon I Mean Noel #ad - Caroline "little dumpling" Carillon isn't quite sure what to expect when she sets off to meet her husband, Leon. After all, she hasn't seen him since their wedding when she was five and he was seven. From the newbery award-winning author of the westinG GAME, more clever riddles and wordplay, clues to be found, and mysteries to be solved!Glub! Blub!Mrs.

But their reunion is cut short when a storm knocks him off their boat, and he disappears completely, leaving only one very waterlogged clue Glub! Blub! Will dumpling be able to find Leon or is it Noel again? And just what is a glub blub? .

#ad



The Tattooed Potato and Other Clues

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - The townhouse looks charming and quaint, but inside its redbrick walls lurk suspicious characters, multiple mysteries, and one very eccentric portrait artist. Can dickory untangle the web of mysteries within mysteries and discover the true secret hiding on Cobble Lane? From the newbery award-winning author of the westing game, more clever riddles and wordplay, clues to be found, and mysteries to be solved!Wanted: Assistant to a painter and a secret sleuthDickory Dock has come to 12 Cobble Lane to take the job as painter's assistant to the artist Garson.

The Tattooed Potato and Other Clues #ad - Clues abound; and suddenly Dickory finds herself assisting Garson not in art but in crime solving.

#ad



Figgs & Phantoms

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - And that means leaving Mona behind. But uncle florence keeps hinting that he's going to find his way to Capri, the Figg family heaven. Can mona find capri before it's too late, or will she learn that things are seldom what they seem when books are involved? From the newbery award-winning author of the westing game, more clever riddles and wordplay, there is one Figg family member she likes: her Uncle Florence, clues to be found, and mysteries to be solved!A Newbery Honor bookThe Amazing Dancing Figgs!While Mona hates all the attention her eccentric relatives bring to her in town, the book dealer.

#ad



The Westing Game: The Deluxe Anniversary Edition

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - While writing the westing game, ellen Raskin also thought about the design and layout, and ultimately the way in which it contributes to the reading experience of the story. A newbery medal winnerfor over thirty-five years, Ellen Raskin's Newbery Medal-winning The Westing Game has been an enduring favorite.

Winner of the newbery medal winner of the boston globe/horn Book Award An ALA Notable Book A School Library Journal One Hundred Books That Shaped the Century"A supersharp mystery. Confoundingly clever, and very funny. Booklist, word play, starred review "Great fun for those who enjoy illusion, or sleight of hand.

The Westing Game: The Deluxe Anniversary Edition #ad - The new york times book review"a fascinating medley of word games, disguises, multiple aliases, and subterfuges—a demanding but rewarding book. The horn Book. This deluxe anniversary edition honors her original design work and displays bonus content showing the behind the scenes work of designing a book Ellen Raskin-style.

The westing game deluxe anniversary edition before writing the Westing Game, designing dozens of books, Ellen Raskin was an incredibly accomplished graphic artist, including the cover for the first edition of A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle.

#ad



The Westing Game Puffin Modern Classics

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - And though no one knows why the eccentric, game-loving millionaire has chosen a virtual stranger—and a possible murderer—to inherit his vast fortune, word play, on things for sure: Sam Westing may be dead…but that won’t stop him from playing one last game! Winner of the Newbery Medal Winner of the Boston Globe/Horn Book Award An ALA Notable Book   "Great fun for those who enjoy illusion, or sleight of hand.

The Westing Game Puffin Modern Classics #ad - The new york times book review"a fascinating medley of word games, disguises, multiple aliases, and subterfuges—a demanding but rewarding book. The horn Book Puffin. A newbery medal Winner"A supersharp mystery. Confoundingly clever, and very funny. Booklist, starred review A bizarre chain of events begins when sixteen unlikely people gather for the reading of Samuel W.

Westing’s will.

#ad



Westing Game: Anniversary Edition

#ad
Dutton Books for Young Readers #ad - Puffin. For twenty-five years, ellen raskin's newbery medal-winning The Westing Game has been an enduring favorite and is now being reissued with a brand-new jacket by Kevin Hawkes and an introduction by Ann Durell. Westing's will. They could become millionaires, burglaries, depending on how they play the tricky and dangerous Westing game, which involves blizzards, and bombings.

This highly inventive mystery involves sixteen people who are invited to the reading of Samuel W. Ellen raskin has entangled a remarkable cast of characters in a puzzle-knotted, word-twisting plot filled with humor, intrigue, and suspense.

#ad



The Puzzling World of Winston Breen

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - The Puzzling World of Winston Breen #ad - But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family and some friends are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollars! Chock-full of puzzles to solve, some tied to the mystery and some not, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting ending!Perfect for fans of The Westing Game, of course, exciting mysteries, and, puzzles! Puffin.

Puffin Books. Winston breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it.

#ad



From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler

#ad
Atheneum Books for Young Readers #ad - Frankweiler. Konigsburg, beautiful, preferably, and, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere, she wants to run to somewhere—to a place that is comfortable, when suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, elegant. Claudia knew that she could never pull off the old-fashioned kind of running away.

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler #ad - . So she decided not to run FROM somewhere, but TO somewhere. Basil E. Puffin Books. In this winner of the Newbery Medal from E. L. And so, she and her younger brother, Jamie, after some careful planning, escaped -- right into a mystery that made headlines! Puffin.9780689711817. 2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs.

#ad



The Mysterious Benedict Society The Mysterious Benedict Society 1

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 9780316003957 #ad - Only four children--two boys and two girls--succeed. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies.

The Mysterious Benedict Society The Mysterious Benedict Society 1 #ad - . Little Brown Young Readers. For fans of lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. 9780689711817. Puffin. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. Puffin Books. Lemoncello's library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them.

So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.

#ad



The Extraordinary Education of Nicholas Benedict

#ad
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers #ad - Puffin. Puffin Books. Meet the boy who started it all. Nine-year-old nicholas Benedict has more problems than most children his age. Little brown Books for Young Readers. On his quest to solve the mystery, nicholas finds enemies around every corner, but also friends in unexpected places -- and discovers along the way that the greatest puzzle of all is himself.

The Extraordinary Education of Nicholas Benedict #ad - 9780689711817. Luckily, he has one important thing in his favor: He's a genius. Before there was a mysterious Benedict Society, there was simply a boy named Nicholas Benedict. Now he's sent to a new orphanage, where he encounters vicious bullies, selfish adults, strange circumstances -- and a mystery that could change his life forever.

Not only is he an orphan with an unfortunate nose, but also he has narcolepsy, a condition that gives him terrible nightmares and makes him fall asleep at the worst possible moments. Little Brown Young Readers.

#ad



The Wright 3

#ad
Scholastic Paperbacks #ad - Little brown Books for Young Readers. 9780689711817. Puffin Books. Used book in Good Condition. Little Brown Young Readers. From the new york times-bestselling team behind chasing vermeer comes another thought-provoking art mystery featuring Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie house--now in After Words paperback! Spring semester at the Lab School in Hyde Park finds Petra and Calder drawn into another mystery when unexplainable accidents and ghostly happenings throw a spotlight on Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie House, and it's up to the two junior sleuths to piece together the clues.

Wells's the invisible man, and the hunt for a coded message left behind by Wright, and the kids become tangled in a dangerous web in which life and art intermingle with death, 3-D pentominoes, deception, and surprise. Stir in the return of Calder's friend Tommy which creates a tense triangle, H. G. Puffin.

#ad