Lie Catchers: A Pagan & Randall Inquisition

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Wielding a suspect’s vocal intonations, emotions, and physical gestures like a scalpel, Pagan’s empathetic lie catching abilities are legendary. Both detectives are scarred by past tragedies, but together they threaten to tear the city apart searching for a duo of missing children – a search where the right answer to the wrong question can mean sudden death.

Lie Catchers: A Pagan & Randall Inquisition #ad - Ripped from the experiences of thirty-five year veteran LAPD detective and nationally recognized interrogator, Paul Bishop, Lie Catchers takes the reader inside the dark and dangerous mind games of the men and women for whom truth is an obsession. With her special abilities, top lapd robbery-Homicide detective Calamity Jane Randall thought she knew all about interrogation until she was partnered with detective Ray Pagan.

#ad



Hot Pursuit: A Walker / Tamiko L.A.P.D. Adventure

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Novel. It's 1977, and veteran L. A. P. D. Cop calico jack walker and his rookie partner Tina Tamiko are planning to make Calico's last shift on the job something special. A calico jack walker / Tina Tamiko L. A. P. D. When a major crime is going down, good cops never hesitate. But plans, in their patrol car, never run smooth because walker and Tamiko are good cops no matter what the cost - even if they're LA cops, in uniform, on duty, as they do, and way out of their jurisdiction on the Las Vegas Strip.

#ad



Deep Water: A Walker / Tamiko L.A.P.D. Adventure

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Calico jack Walker and Tina Tamiko are back. 1978. Now retired from the L. A. P. D. Property barge loaded with confiscated drugs and weapons slated for ocean dumping. With another ex-partner framed for murder, and a gang of dirty cops desperate for redemption, somebody playing Robin Hood with stolen drug money, Walker and Tamiko know they're in deep water and it's time to gun up and throw down.

Deep Water: A Walker / Tamiko L.A.P.D. Adventure #ad - . And captain of his own fishing charter business, Calico Jack Walker pays for ignoring his instincts when he hires out to two shady characters who try to hijack his boat and almost murder his son. Walker's ex-partner and lover, Tina Tamiko, has promoted to detective. She's deep into an investigation leading to a plot to hijack an L.

A. P. D.

#ad



Running Wylde

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Desperately searching for answers, Devlin’s only solace is to throw himself into his work, and run, and to run, and run. His only clues are the tracks of a large wild cat, and a strange, bare-footed, woman runner who is faster than anything he’s ever seen on two legs. When the victim of a serial killer is discovered in the same area, Devlin goes on high alert.

Protecting the cougars in the rugged wilderness where she vanished was Hanna Wylde’s passion. Lapd homicide detective and marathon runner Devlin Wylde always knew what to do in every situation. Until his wife, hanna, disappeared into the Santa Monica Mountains on a solo training run.

#ad



Croaker: Kill Me Again Fey Croaker Book 1

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - When fingerprints inexplicably reveal the mystery woman was murdered eighteen years earlier in San Francisco, Fey feels her career crashing down around her. With her integrity, freedom, and life on the line, Fey Croaker is about to unleash all the anger inside her—and nobody better get in her way. Complications in the twisted case compound when investigation reveals the woman's husband—the man convicted of killing her the first time—was released on parole only weeks before she was killed again.

With the unit she leads facing a run of unsolved cases, a million dollars in cash hidden in her dryer, Los Angeles homicide detective Fey Croaker is under intense pressure to solve the murder of a woman with multiple IDs, and only brand new clothing and furniture in her brand new condo. Having outlasted three dead-end marriages, cynical, a severely abusive upbringing, and the relentless resentment of her male colleagues on the force, Fey is a hard-bitten, and driven survivor.

Croaker: Kill Me Again Fey Croaker Book 1 #ad - However, the victim has many more surprises for everyone involved—especially for Fey, who finds herself a suspect when the investigation takes a turn for the deadly.

#ad



The Invisible Wife: A Private Investigator Mystery Series of Crime and Suspense, Lee Callaway Unknown Suspect Series Book 12

#ad
#ad - The Invisible Wife: A Private Investigator Mystery Series of Crime and Suspense, Lee Callaway Unknown Suspect Series Book 12 #ad - Lee thinks his luck has finally turned, but things suddenly spiral out of control when Lee becomes a suspect to murder. Fans of james patterson, harlan Coben, and David Baldacci will love The Unknown Suspect Series. Read book #12 of the unknown suspect series! Can you be guilty of murder if you can’t remember what happened?When a lottery winner is found stabbed in his home,  Detective Fisher and Detective Holt think it’s a robbery turned deadly.

As they begin to dig deeper they quickly discover there are people who had a motive to want the lottery winner gone. Private investigator lee callaway is working as a security guard when a mysterious woman shows up and offers him big money to catch her cheating husband.

#ad



Last Witness: A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down

#ad
Bookouture #ad - Until now…as more people who were there on that fateful day are found dead, Zac knows that the killer is closing in on him…A tense crime thriller for fans of Lee Child, Mark Billingham and Mark Dawson. What if you made one mistake and it came back to kill you? When Met Police Detective Troy McEwen is found dead in his home the official verdict is suicide.

Last witness is a gripping, fast-paced thriller that will have you hooked from the first page. What readers are saying about Last Witness:‘Eeee. After getting through this book so fast I really want to read more… A must read. Two girls and a book obsession, 5 stars‘last witness was chock-full of intrigue and kept me on my toes… captivating… the riveting conclusion has gotten me excited… a thrilling mystery that was a terrific read.

Last Witness: A gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down #ad - Robin loves reading‘i have no idea how long my list of good authors is, but after reading this book, it became a bit longer, once again. B for bookreview‘This was an epic read. Tense, suspenseful and thoroughly gripping from first page to last… There were several effective twists and the pace was ideal… Dark and full of intrigue, a simply fantastic novel.

Goodreads reviewer‘Engrossing, fast-paced story. Book reviews by monnie‘A tense, fast paced procedural full of mystery and several good twists. And he thinks he might be next on the killer’s list.

#ad



Croaker: Grave Sins Fey Croaker Book 2

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Homicide detective fey croaker and her appealing crew, the race for the truth will tax each of them to the limit. Paul bishop has a flair for creating police who are very good and very bad and very human. Los angeles times book review"a tough, taut, terrific tale! " – Dominick Dunne "A first-class writer.

Croaker: Grave Sins Fey Croaker Book 2 #ad - . The evidence against the defendant appears overwhelming, but old evils die hard. And for justice in a city on the edge. All of los angeles is thrust into chaos when a popular NBA athlete is charged with a series of gruesome murders. The new york Times. For L. A. P. D. It’s a race to get to the truths hidden beneath layers of lies, secrets, and deadly perversions – and Fey must win while there is still an L.

A. Under the scorching light of media attention, Fey’s own demons are brought into sharp focus with the life of her wayward brother literally hanging in the balance. Her personal life is in shambles, but no cop does it better than Fey Croaker – as she fights for respect in the L. A.

#ad



Suspicious Minds

#ad
Wolfpack Publishing #ad - Suspicious Minds #ad - 1977, is taken from the world far too soon, the one and only king of rock-n-roll, Elvis Presley, but the legend will never die.1996, elvis impersonator cole ramsey, a young man with enough voice and a style to take him to the top, receives a very odd phone call from an Icon dead for almost twenty years.

. Cole has heard all the Elvis conspiracy rumors, but. It couldn't be. Before he knows it, however, Cole's life is turned upside down. He's on the run and up to his ears in Elvises. Are they all impersonators or is one of them hiding from deadly suspicious minds.

#ad



The Girl at the Deep End of the Lake The Jackson Blackhawk Series Book 1

#ad
Piping Rock Publications,LLC #ad - You recruit your old partner, Blackhawk, and together you take on two of the bloodiest cartels in the Southwest. Yeah, that’s what happens. What happens when two of the most dangerous men in the world are now in civilian life? What if one of those men is living on a houseboat? What if bad, bad men throw a teenage girl off the end of his dock? If you are Jackson, you dive into deep water and save the girl.

The Girl at the Deep End of the Lake The Jackson Blackhawk Series Book 1 #ad - But, when the ingrate disappears into the mean streets of Phoenix you don’t let that stand.

#ad



The Exchange: A Suspense Thriller

#ad
#ad - Battered physically and psychologically in the wake of a horrific car accident, Erika Wernick takes a leave from her post as a reporter at the Seattle Times to return home to Big Bear Lake to recover. Together, the three men form the hobby lobby, a term of affection given to the group that meets each morning to help each other through the various hobby cases each picked up over the course of their careers.

Initially seeing the men as nothing more than a curiosity, it isn’t until Erika learns of the tragic death of a former classmate that she begins to put stock into what they do. Joining her uncle, and lou tobias, the former town sheriff, is Craig Cobb, a past detective with LAPD, a medical examiner from nearby Riverside.

Seeing a lot of herself in the girl she hasn’t spoken to in years, she begins to prod at the supposed suicide, looking past the macabre surface at the details surrounding the incident. Details that hint of far greater influences beginning to circle the idyllic mountain town than any of them could have ever imagined….

The Exchange: A Suspense Thriller #ad - Intent on nothing more than holing up in the mountains to let herself mend, she is begrudgingly pulled along by her uncle to join him and his friends for their morning coffee at the local shop. Thinking it is nothing more than a few recent retirees in need of filling the time, it isn’t until she arrives that she discovers the gathering is of a much different nature.

#ad